Meredith Public Library card holders, please call the library at 603-279-4303 or email librarian@meredithlibrary.org for passwords to databases with home access.
AmericanAncestors-(Only accessible from within the library.) Founded in 1845, New England Historic Genealogical Society is the oldest and most respected nonprofit genealogical organization in the country. American Ancestors is their online presence containing numerous genealogy databases.
Ancestry-(Only accessible from within the library.) Access census, vital records, immigration and much more genealogy information from around the world. Thank you to the Friends of the Meredith Library for providing this database!
FamilySearch Library Affiliate-(Extra images only available from within the library. You must set up your own free account to access the records.) We are now an affiliate to the Family Search Library. Access 40% more (400 million) images in our library than you can working from home. You can access them via our wifi or at one of our PCs.
HeritageQuest-(This database may be used from home.) With over 25,000 books, the entire U.S. Federal Census, and other expanding collections, HeritageQuest Online provides access to one of the largest collections of genealogy material in the country. This collection of research materials helps in tracing family history and studying American culture.
Hoopla Digital-(This database may be used from home.) Borrow movies, music, ebooks & audiobooks with your Meredith library card.
Mango-(This database may be used from home.) Mango Language Learning is back...this time with over 70 languages to choose from! Learn how to download the app or access from your browser here.
Overdrive-(This database may be used from home.) Access thousands of ebooks, audio books, Indieflix movies and shows, and magazines. Download the Libby App onto your device to access them. See our handout below for more information.